The new Liberia Council of Churches (LCC) new leadership

Newly Elected LCC OfficialsThe Liberia Council of Churches (LCC) has elected Rev. Dr. Samuel Reeves as its president along other new corps of officers at its 33rd Annual General Assembly at the New Water in the Desert Apostolic Pentecostal Church in Monrovia. 

According to a LCC release, the positions of President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, and Treasurer were up for election. All four positions up for election were won on white ballots. 

LCC said on the white ballot, the Rev. Dr. Samuel Reeves won as President; while Rev. Dr. Samuel Quire of the United Methodist Church won as First Vice President; Moderator Senje Abioseh Stepter of the Presbyterian Church won as Second Vice President; and Mr. Emanuel D. Howe of the Episcopal Church won as Treasurer. 

The Liberia Council of Churches is a religious organization devoted to social justice and equality among people. The organization was very instrumental to bringing peace to Liberia.

The outgoing President Bishop Kortu K. Brown of the Apostolic Pentecostal Church, outgoing First Vice President, Rt. Rev. Dr. D. Jensen Seyenkulo of the Lutheran Church in Liberia, outgoing Second Vice President, Rt. Dr. Samuel Reeves, who replaced Rev. Dr. Olu Menjay as president of the Liberia Baptist Convention and assumed the position in accordance with the LCC constitution, and outgoing Treasurer, Rev. Deborah D. Toe of the Christian Methodist Episcopal Church, served their constitutional two terms since November 2017.  The release concluded by congratulating the newly elected officers.

Leave a Comment


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *