Senator Nyonblee K. Lawrence has been elected President Pro -Tem of the Liberian Senate on white ballot.

Bong County Senator Prince Moye nominated
Senator Lawrence for the position. Her ascendency to the post became easier when Grand Bassa County Senator Gbenzongar Findley declined to contest after he was also nominated for the post by Senator Nathaniel McGill of Margibi County.

Simultaneously, outgoing Pro Tempore Albert Chie voted the white ballot for the election of Senator Nyonblee Karnga Lawrence.

Below is the Senate new leadership.

Senate Pro-Tempore
Nyonblee Karngar-Lawrence


Chair on Executive
James Bannie

Chair on Foreign Affairs
Darius Dillon

Chair on Public Works
Albert Chie

Chair on Judiciary
Augustine Chea

Chair on Ways, Means and Finance
Prince Moye

Chair on Defense and Security
Momo Cyrus

Chair on Rules and Order
Gbehboo Brown

Chair on Education
Nathaniel McGill

Chair on Health
Dabbah Varpilah

Chair on Public Account and Audit
Amara Konneh

Chair on Internal Affairs
Prince Johnson

Senate’s Representatives at the ECOWAS
Edwin Snowe and Alex Tyler